BCHP 005 – Crucifixions, Resurrections, and Conspiratorial Teeth-pullers | Brazil Culture and History Podcast

Three national holidays – Good Friday, Easter and Tiradentes – in one weekend? What craziness is this? Spend a few minutes learning about Easter in Brazil as well as how a martyr for independence earned the nickname Teeth-puller.

BCHP 005 – Crucifixions, Resurrections, and Conspiratorial Teeth-pullers | Brazil Culture and History Podcast

2 responses to “BCHP 005 – Crucifixions, Resurrections, and Conspiratorial Teeth-pullers | Brazil Culture and History Podcast

  1. I was born in São Paulo to American parents in 1961. I grew up studying Brazilian history in school until I was 16. I also lived in Salvador as an expat for 4 years working for multinationals. I downloaded all your podcasts today and listened to all of them on a drive from Oklahoma City to Austin. Please produce 8 more for the drive back by Sunday. You have 3 days. I enjoyed your podcasts very much even though being familiar with most of it. You present your research very well. Congratulations.

  2. I admire your enthusiasm, Ted, to say nothing of your estimation of how quickly I can work. To whit… in 3 days I shall: teach 7 classes, finish translating a scientific article about music therapy for preterm infants & their mothers, and research, write, record, and edit about 4 hours worth of podcasts.

    The only question is do I accomplish this by using a time machine or clones?

    Also, thank you for listening and commenting!

Leave a Reply

